June 29, 2015

Review - When You're Back by Abbi Glines

(on sale June 30, 2015)
A Rosemary Beach Novel

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Abbi Glines comes the next new adult novel in her beloved Rosemary Beach series, which continues the story of Mase and Reese from When I’m Gone.

“She was where my home would always be. It was time I took the next step and proved to her I was all in. Forever.”

A chance meeting in Rosemary Beach has turned into a fairy-tale romance as Reese prepares to move in with Mase on his family ranch in Texas. With the loving support of the Colts, and her recent discovery that she has family of her own, Reese can finally move on from the dark horrors of her past and into a bright future.

But Aida isn’t going to let that happen. The beautiful blonde has been raised to think of Mase as her cousin, but it’s clear to Reese that Aida doesn’t love Mase like a cousin should.

And then there’s Captain, the inescapable stranger who has connections in Dallas and Rosemary Beach—and who conveniently shows up wherever Reese happens to be. Hot, mysterious, and plain-speaking, Captain isn’t afraid to tell Reese what he thinks about Mase—and how he feels about her.

As the competition for Mase and Reese’s hearts heats up, Reese’s past begins to unravel, illuminating shocking truths that will forever change the lives of the happy couple—and set the final stories of Rosemary Beach in motion.

Abbi Glines is the New York TimesUSA TODAY, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of the Rosemary Beach, Sea Breeze, Vincent Boys, and Existence series. A devoted book lover, Abbi lives with her family in Alabama. She maintains a Twitter addiction at @AbbiGlines and can also be found at Facebook.com/AbbiGlinesAuthor and AbbiGlines.com.

Twitter: @AbbiGlines
Instagram: @AbbiGlines

Enter the giveaway!
Visit the Rosemary Beach Club (http://rosemarybeachclub.weebly.com/) and enter to win one of ten signed copies of ONE MORE CHANCE, or enter via the rafflecopter below.  


When You’re Back is the conclusion of Mase and Reese’s story, and honestly it just makes me so sad that we are nearing the end of the Rosemary Beach Series. 

The story begins with Reese in Chicago visiting her father and Mase back in Texas working on his family’s ranch. I was so intrigued to see where this story would go since I didn’t expect a sequel for Mase and Reese. After reading it I can definitely see why it was needed. In the sequel, Reese finds her place in Texas and gains so much confidence. 
"Don’t let you weakness define you, Reese. Ever. Your strengths should define you.”

I really love Reese, I love a character who has strength and determination. This girl refuses to let her past define her and I commend her for it. Her imperfections just added to her charms and I loved her genuineness. Mase was a little naive and that’s where I lost some of my five star feelings. I felt like a lot of moments could have been handled differently and I would have enjoyed the story even more. 
I was his. Everything about me belonged to Mase Colt Manning. 

The beginning started off a little odd for me and I was a little perplexed to say the least. However, after the story started picking up I really got into it and fell in love with a new character: Captain. Yes, Blair’s brother freaking stole the show and I cannot wait for his book! I really enjoyed all the sexy moments with Reese and Mase. However, seeing them learn to trust each and find strength in each other brought a huge smile to my face and made this sequel feel necessary. I love this series and highly recommend if you are a fan!

Atria Books | 256 pages | ISBN 9781476776118 | June 30, 2015 | $15.00

Order the Paperback:  Amazon | Barnes & Noble | Books-a-Million |IndieBound | SEE MORE RETAILERS
Order the eBook:  Amazon iBooks | Barnes & Noble |  Blio | Books-a-Million | Google | Kobo

No comments

Post a Comment